Non catholic joining a catholic grammar school in slough

Eleven Plus (11+) in Berkshire (Berks)

Moderators: Section Moderators, Forum Moderators

11 Plus Platform - Online Practice Makes Perfect - Try Now
muvvalac

Non catholic joining a catholic grammar school in slough

Post by muvvalac »

I have very little knowledge about cathelics and other categories of Christians.

There is a st. bernards catholic grammar school in slough, it takes only catholic students first and if places available then they consider rest of the faith students.

my question is, is it ok if a hindu child joins into catholic school. what are the problems and impact on the child

one of my close christian friend told me that he would not put his child into catholic school

please can you all educate me about this

also , does anyone have more info on if st.bernards catholic slough school is going to become non-selective and if so when

am going to school today for their open eve, if i gather some info and will share with you all

hope i did not upset anyone with my questions, am sure admin of this forum will censor if i have written something that i should not have

PS: I need all your opinions in terms of non-catholic/hindu child joining into a catholic grammar/secondary school. Not just about Slough catholic grammar school
Last edited by muvvalac on Thu Sep 16, 2010 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Etienne

Re: Non catholic joining a catholic grammar school in slough

Post by Etienne »

Seems a very reasonable question to me, muvvalac.

I can't comment on this particular school, but what I can tell you is that at appeals I used to come across many non-catholic Christians, and occasionally Muslims and parents of other faiths, who were quite keen to get a place at a catholic school. If the allocated school was a state school with no religious affiliation, then they would rather their child attended a faith school - even if it wasn't of their own faith.
Etienne
muvvalac

Post by muvvalac »