Help photo upload

Eleven Plus (11+) in Birmingham, Walsall, Wolverhampton and Wrekin

Moderators: Section Moderators, Forum Moderators

11 Plus Platform - Online Practice Makes Perfect - Try Now
Tracy41

Help photo upload

Post by Tracy41 »

Hi, I'm having problems uploading my daughters photo onto the Birmingham application form,
I am not very good with computers, Have the photo on my desktop, but every time I try and upload I can see at the bottom, it going through how much percent it is, when it gets to 100 % the part where you have to upload keeps telling me no file chosen,
Any advice greatly accepted.
Thanks in advance
OldTrout

Re: Help photo upload

Post by OldTrout »

Hi Tracy41:

I'm presuming you're using a PC computer and perhaps an older version of Windows. If this is wrong - I suggest you type in 'how to copy desktop image from ****' (use the exact type of computer for ***) on your browser (google/ firefox/ etc...) - and then read various suggested links from there.

If you're using an older PC and older version of windows

On the opening screen - so icons with various programmes on screen with background image of your daughter

right click on mouse

list will pop up - at the bottom of my list (may be elsewhere on yours) the option 'personalize' should appear

select 'personalize'

you will get Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Personalization

You will have various options for themes (appearance/ colour scheme/ tile scheme of opening screen) - but below that you will see the file name of your current desktop image

NOTE DOWN THE IMAGE NAME FIRST! It's likely to be IMG with a lot of numbers behind it - and will be one of many files you selected from

Now - if you click 'desktop background' above the image it will take you to the folder that stores that image with others.

If you right click the image you want - you'll get a list - select 'properties'