Help needed for Bucks 12+ appeal

Eleven Plus (11+) in Buckinghamshire (Bucks)

Moderators: Section Moderators, Forum Moderators

bucksappealmum

Help needed for Bucks 12+ appeal

Post by bucksappealmum »

Hi I am a newbie, sorry if I am posting in the wrong place.
First of all congratulations to all who have been successfull in Late transfer test.
My DD unfortuntely narrowly missed with 120 score. I am looking at Bucks selection appeal, and any advice will be highly appreciated.I have already contacted the Secondary School Headteacher who is not willing to support at all, despite, the Class teacher indicating her glowing performance earlier even mentioning on school visits with my other half, that our DD is in the wrong place(i.e school) and is at the top of the class in yr 7 Cats,high predictions for GCSEs. I have not been given Yr7 Cats report ,I requested, and have no other reports from School, Class teacher has taken a Uturn and does not recall anything. Please advise how to request DD's reports and class work from a totally uncooperative school.
we have 2 level 5s English and Science ,and level 4 in Maths with extenuating circumstances dating back to KS2.
We are 28.5 miles away from the test centre and DD is known to be very anxious before long Journeys, was unable to sleep that night.Please give me some pointers. I shall thank you forever.
Ambridge

Post by Ambridge »

Welcome and so sorry about your DD's near miss....

Presumably you were almost there on the 11+ as well :evil:

Do you have a specific GS in mind that you would like your DD to attend if she gets lucky? Are you out of catchment?

A really helpful person, I am sure, will come along soon, but I think you will need some very compelling academic evidence from DD's current school to help you along the way for a 12+ appeal success. Not sure that KS2 from primary school are of much interest now.