Sitting the test next year??

Eleven Plus (11+) in Gloucestershire (Glos)

Moderators: Section Moderators, Forum Moderators

11 Plus Mocks - Practise the real exam experience - Book Now
EmeraldE

Sitting the test next year??

Post by EmeraldE »

Hi all you mums and dads that have it all behind you now :D The waiting for results must be awful! I am sitting here as a mum of DS sitting next year and already feeling ill. I have it in my head that the child has to be brilliant, privately educated, privately tutored and the next best thing to Steven Hawking!

Anyone else in my boat?? I just feel that the primary school gives little feedback as to how DS is in relation to his peers. As I am new to the Glos area he has not been 'assessed' as such. I think he is bright but what am I to measure him against?? (sounds horrible all this measuring!)

The wheel keeps on turning and my finger nails are bitten to the core..poor kids..life is tough!!!

<< off to practice yoga or pilates for some sanity amidst the madness :?
EmeraldE

In my haste

Post by EmeraldE »

I forgot to ask the questions I set out to in my last post!!
1. Do any of you 'old hands' have any good advice for us newbies?
2. What would you do differently should you have the time again
3. what kind of regimes did you instigate for your DC's?

These questions are NOT multiple choice :D hee hee
capers123

Re: Sitting the test next year??

Post by capers123 »

EmeraldE wrote:Hi all you mums and dads that have it all behind you now :D The waiting for results must be awful!
Hello, good evening, and welcome.

We're not finding the wait that hard, and barely notice it most of the time. That's not because we're complacent, but because the hard work has been done by DD already - we can't change what's been done. It's also because we're horrendously busy (I'm trying to work out when we'll be able to open the result envelopes next week, when the whole family are in the same place at the same time).