I need help in understanding the scores in the Kent test

Eleven Plus (11+) in Kent

Moderators: Section Moderators, Forum Moderators

ssbjham

I need help in understanding the scores in the Kent test

Post by ssbjham »

Can anybody help me make sense of the scores in the Kent test.My son is in year 5 and has just done some CAF ? tests .The teachers had said to me previously that he would be well over the past mark but when the results came in I don't think that he was. I can't remember exactly which score was which but if memory serves they were 117 116 111 with NV being the lowest.I realise that he is still only in Year 5 but would 2 months make that much difference? This is my first time today so apologies if anything is incorrect. I've been looking at the information that the Judd School gives out and they say the maximum score is 140 and that and in 2006 420 was the most common score.That would mean that most got maximun score wouldn't it ?
I'm so confused, please can anyone help!! :shock:
kentmum1

Post by kentmum1 »