Schools on CAF

Eleven Plus (11+) in Surrey (Sutton, Kingston and Wandsworth)

Moderators: Section Moderators, Forum Moderators

11 Plus Platform - Online Practice Makes Perfect - Try Now
Mum2005

Schools on CAF

Post by Mum2005 »

Hi all.
Congrats to all those who took part in the tests. I for one am happy to not be going through all of this for another good few years.
My DS passed for WCGS, SGS and Wilsons.
It was a big surprise as he had not finished the Sutton Maths.
We are local to all the schools with Sutton being about an 8min walk.
I have only listed these 3 schools on the CAF as they are the only schools We want. Judging by the numbers that passed would you say there is a good chance everyone gets a placement this year?
Hoping I have not made a mistake by not adding other schools.
I am new to the selective system.
Woodbine

Re: Schools on CAF

Post by Woodbine »

Given the admission criteria for Sutton Grammar I would say you should be very,very confident of getting a place if you're only an eight minute walk. But you are not penalised for listing additional schools so there's no harm naming some non-selective that you find palatable.
newto11+

Post by newto11+ »

Mum2005, is sutton your first preference? :wink:
Mum2005

Post by Mum2005 »

Yes it is. I think I will need to forget about it till March. It may drive me crazy ;)
newto11+

Post by newto11+ »

Our DS passed these 3 and going for Tiffin's second stage as well. Along with these,I was advised to put at least 1 comp in the CAF. They say if one passes all 3 then there is more than 99% chance of getting into one of these schools.However,I strongly feel putting one comp as a fallback option would be a wise thing to do.
Can we do any modifications to the application before 31st after we hit the 'submit' button?
tiffinboys

Post by tiffinboys »

Yes, you could modify; but don't forget to resubmit the form.
newto11+

Post by newto11+ »