Advice please as to which schools to consider. Newbie

Eleven Plus (11+) in Surrey (Sutton, Kingston and Wandsworth)

Moderators: Section Moderators, Forum Moderators

11 Plus Mocks - Practise the real exam experience - Book Now
skiptomylou

Advice please as to which schools to consider. Newbie

Post by skiptomylou »

I’m a newbie here and hoping for some initial advice please regarding catchments and schools to consider.

1) We live on the Nonsuch Estate in Ewell and so the schools I am considering are; Nonsuch Girls, Wallington School for Girls and Roseberry (we are borderline out of the Roseberry catchment). My question is are there any other schools I should be considering ? Perhaps in the Sutton area.

Also how easy is Tiffin to get into compared to Nonsuch? Is Wallington slightly easier than Nonsuch?

Any advice gratefully received.

thank you
tiffinboys

Re: Advice please as to which schools to consider. Newbie

Post by tiffinboys »

Check if your postcode is included in the TGS admission area.

If so, are 406 or 418 bus routes to Kingston easily accessible?
skiptomylou

Post by skiptomylou »

thank you. Yes postcode there for Tiffin

408 bus route an option although a good 20 minute walk to the bus stop
PurpleDuck

Post by PurpleDuck »

Wallington Girls' is the only selective school for girls in Sutton/Croydon area that I am aware of; the other selective state schools are the boys' grammars. There is Sutton High for Girls but it's a private school.
It felt like I hit rock bottom; suddenly, there was knocking from beneath... (anon.)
tiffinboys

Post by tiffinboys »

Nonsuch High is also in Sutton borough and may be closer to OP (Ewell).
Castlesinthesky

Post by Castlesinthesky »