Go to navigation
It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:30 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 1:49 pm 

Hello all,
please forgive me for a stupid question but I'm a novice to all this 11+ game and very anxious for my daughter's future. Do Birmingham grammar schools have any priority areas or do they take anyone based on a score regardless of where they reside?
We currently live in Warwickshire and my DD did her test there (got 251). Results weer shared with Birm. But we are currently house hunting in Solihull. Strictly spreaking, that's not Birm. Our first choice would be King Edward Camp Hill for girls. Based on her score she does qualify. Should I expect any issues regarding proof of address? What would you advise?

Also, how does the process work in terms of where to apply? Do I simply submit a normal application form to Warwickshire council indicating Camp Hill as my first preference?

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:49 pm 

Nereida wrote:
Hello all,
please forgive me for a stupid question but I'm a novice to all this 11+ game and very anxious for my daughter's future. Do Birmingham grammar schools have any priority areas or do they take anyone based on a score regardless of where they reside?
We currently live in Warwickshire and my DD did her test there (got 251). Results weer shared with Birm. But we are currently house hunting in Solihull. Strictly spreaking, that's not Birm. Our first choice would be King Edward Camp Hill for girls. Based on her score she does qualify. Should I expect any issues regarding proof of address? What would you advise?

Also, how does the process work in terms of where to apply? Do I simply submit a normal application form to Warwickshire council indicating Camp Hill as my first preference?

There are no priority areas for Birmingham grammar schools - providing you have the required score you could live in Manchester and secure a place.

Just complete your CAF with your local LA and put CHG as first preference.