WGHS waiting list

Eleven Plus (11+) in Birmingham, Walsall, Wolverhampton and Wrekin

Moderators: Section Moderators, Forum Moderators

11 Plus Mocks - Practise the real exam experience - Book Now
Kanchi

WGHS waiting list

Post by Kanchi »

Hi everyone
I am a panic mum here as my dd score 311 on WGHS and the cut-off score on 1st March was 313. From the previous years' experience, would you please be able to advise me how low can the cut-off point go? Does she stand a chance to go to WGHS? She is on the waiting list. How fast does the WL move for WGHS?

My daughter is feeling emotionally low and I feel so bad as a mum that maybe I failed her, I am responsible for her failure :(

This is my first time in the forum so please guys give me your advice. I really appreciate your feedback.
Thank you.
nervousmom

Re: WGHS waiting list

Post by nervousmom »

Hi, I don ' t really know much about WGHS . However, your DD will be on the waiting list and there is always some movement.

Do you know your DD position on waiting list?
Kanchi

Post by Kanchi »

No, unfortunately, I am unable to know her position on the waiting list. I tried ringing both the Council and School to find out about it. The council referred me to the school and when I rang the school, they said the list will only be available after the 15th March.
Thank you.
hermanmunster

Post by hermanmunster »

Kanchi wrote:No, unfortunately, I am unable to know her position on the waiting list. I tried ringing both the Council and School to find out about it. The council referred me to the school and when I rang the school, they said the list will only be available after the 15th March.
Thank you.
It is usual for there to be a bit of a delay in getting the WL out, after that time you will have some more info and can get some idea of what the chances are
Kanchi

Post by Kanchi »

Thank you, appreciate that.
quasimodo

Post by quasimodo »

hermanmunster wrote: