Ilford county exam and results process

Eleven Plus (11+) in Redbridge

Moderators: Section Moderators, Forum Moderators

11 Plus Platform - Online Practice Makes Perfect - Try Now
m_saahil

Ilford county exam and results process

Post by m_saahil »

Hi,
Very good forum for sharing information and helping each other especially for new comers like me in this 11plus field. Thank you moderators.
How did you child find the Ilford county exam?
When can we expect the results?I am new to the process also I am out of catchment but would like to move in the area. Can some one please tell me what will be the result email like if a non catchment student gets a place, I mean the format? I have also heard there is a cut out score is it same for both catchment and non catchment students?
I will be very grateful if parents of students who got places previous yrs could help me to understand.
Thank you for all help.
hermanmunster

Re: Ilford county exam and results process

Post by hermanmunster »

looking at the admissions policy it appears that the "pass" mark is 104 and the places (after LAC etc) are offered based on score to catchment pupils then outside (also based on score)

At this stage you haven't applied for a place only to do the exam so the results will probably all look the same regardless of the address and it is not an offer of a place. You have to complete the CAF and then the issue of in or out of catchment will come in to play

Honestly don't know if there are many out of catchment places available - when we lived in rural North Yorks the catchment only accounted for about 40% of the pupils simply because it was a thinly spread population, it may be that in urban areas the places are all taken up by catchment pupils.

Someone may know but if not I'll have a hunt for old allocations later
ToadMum

Post by ToadMum »