Eleven Plus Shop

The Little House on the Prairie

5.99
Sign in to rate
RRP: 6.99
Ships: Within 1 business day
Discount: 14%
ISBN-10: 1405272155
ISBN-13: 9781405272155
Published: 30/01/2014
Our code: SKU1558
Format: Paperback
Number of pages: 272
Add to Basket
The Little House on the Prairie
14% Off

Classic tales by Laura Ingalls Wilder about life on the frontier and America's best-loved pioneer family. The sun-kissed prairie stretches out around the Ingalls family, smiling its welcome after their long, hard journey across America. But looks can be deceiving and they soon find that they must share the land with wild bears and Indians.

Will there be enough land for all of them? The timeless stories that inspired a TV series can now be read by a new generation of children. Readers who loved Anne of Green Gables, Little Women, and Heidi will be swept up by this timeless rural coming of age saga. Perfect escapism for readers aged 8+.

Beautifully illustrated by Garth Williams. Have you collected all the Little House books? Little House in the Big Woods; Little House on the Prairie; On the Banks of Plum Creek; By the Shores of Silver Lake; The Long Winter; Little Town on the Prairie; and, These Happy Golden Years. Laura Ingalls Wilder was born in Wisconsin in 1867.

She recorded her adventurous nomadic childhood with her pioneer family in a collection of books that have become beloved classics of American literature. The Little House on the Prairie television series ran for 9 seasons from 1974-1983.



Add to Basket
There have been no reviews for this product.
Write your own review

Customers Also Bought

Send to a Friend

: *
: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*
 
Paypal

Sitemap

CALL 020 8204 5060